The Unraveling -- D...

Notifications
Clear all

The Unraveling -- Donald Trump

(@unk-p)
Illustrious Member Registered

@jeanne-mayell

Thank you for fixing that, and for the patience of you all.  I am still learning here

Jeanne Mayell, lenor, Lilinoe and 3 people reacted
ReplyQuote
(@lawrence)

@vestralux

Also felt we'd see Ts taxes in November.  

VestraLux, TriciaCT, lenor and 3 people reacted
ReplyQuote
(@lenor)

As I watched LT.COL. Vindman read his statement this morning I couldn't help but notice the papers he was holding were shaking. I feel so sorry for these wonderful people who are so brave and yet get vilified by IQ45 and his minions. 

Lilinoe, BlueBelle, Yofisofi and 15 people reacted
ReplyQuote
 Baba
(@baba)
Illustrious Member Moderator

Please send light to these folks who are testifying and trying to do the right thing for the country. I am making an effort before each round of hearings to send the witnesses light and protection. I am sure that this is difficult for all of them and their families even though it is the right thing to do. 

Jeanne Mayell, Lilinoe, BlueBelle and 19 people reacted
ReplyQuote
(@cindy)
Illustrious Member Registered Participant

@lawrence

It's entirely possible. The House brief is due at the SCOTUS on Nov 21. The court has a conference already scheduled for Nov 22. The conference is where they discuss cases and make decisions in private (no clerks). It's quite possible that they can deny the stay that has been requested. There's a SCOTUS calendar on line, and there's a blog which follows cases, scheduling, etc. This case can be followed in the blog here. It can be found on the SCOTUS site here.